0

Pokemon Go’s Halloween event kicks off Gen III and more spooky fun

by Daniel VuckovicOctober 19, 2017

Niantic has officially announced it’s Halloween plans for Pokemon Go this year. As suspected it’ll be the soft introduction to some Generation III as well as other spooky activities.

Along with the new Ghost-type Pokemon, classics like Gastly, Drowzee, Cubone will be back to clog up your inventory. There’s also Pikachu’s in witches hats and a Mimikyu’s Disguise hat as well for your avatar.

The game will also offer up double candy from catching, hatching and transferring. Your buddy with find candy twice as fast as well. Special items like the Super Incubators will be back in the shop as well.

Here’s when it all gets underway.

  • Pacific Daylight Time, PDT Fri, 20 Oct 2017 at 12:00 noon PDT
  • Perth, Australia Sat, 21 Oct 2017 at 3:00 am AWST
  • Darwin, Australia Sat, 21 Oct 2017 at 4:30 am ACST
  • Adelaide, Australia Sat, 21 Oct 2017 at 5:30 am ACDT
  • Sydney, Australia Sat, 21 Oct 2017 at 6:00 am AEDT
  • Melbourne, Australia Sat, 21 Oct 2017 at 6:00 am AEDT
  • Hobart, Australia Sat, 21 Oct 2017 at 6:00 am AEDT
  • Canberra, Australia Sat, 21 Oct 2017 at 6:00 am AEDT
  • Brisbane, Australia Sat, 21 Oct 2017 at 5:00 am AEST

Don’t forget the Legendary Dog Raikou will also move at the end of the month. Perfect time to get out and… Go.

What's your reaction?
Awesome
0%
Oh wow!
0%
Great
0%
Fresh
100%
Hmm
0%
Disappointing!
0%
Grrrr
0%
About The Author
Daniel Vuckovic

The Owner and Creator of this fair website. I also do news, reviews, programming, art and social media here. It is named after me after all.

Please understand.

Leave a Response