0

Tetris 99’s Pokémon Sword and Shield theme has returned

Much like the recent run of repeat Grand Prix events, Tetris 99 is getting another repeat, this time in celebration of the upcoming release of The Crown Tundra expansion for Pokemon Sword and Shield. Check out this tweet from a year ago, to see the theme in action.

You should hopefully know the plan, any Tetris 99 matches you take part in, will feature the theme, earn 100 points and you can unlock it for keeps. The higher you place in an event, the more points you earn and if you come 1st, you get 100 points.

The event is set to run at the following times, depending on what part of the country you are in.

  • AEDT (Melb/Sydney/Hobart): Oct 16th at 6pm until Oct 22nd at 5:59pm
  • AEST (Brisbane): Oct 16th at 5pm until Oct 22nd at 4:59pm
  • ACDT (Adelaide): Oct 16th at 5:30pm until Oct 22nd at 5:29pm
  • ACST (Darwin): Oct 16th at 4:30pm until Oct 22nd at 4:29pm
  • AWST (Perth): Oct 16th at 3pm until Oct 22nd at 2:59pm

With this making a return, is there any past ones that you would love to see get another chance?

What's your reaction?
Awesome
33%
Oh wow!
0%
Great
33%
Fresh
0%
Hmm
0%
Disappointing!
33%
Grrrr
0%
About The Author
Luke Henderson
So, I have been gaming since controllers only had two buttons and because I wanted to, I started my own site. Now of course, you can find me writing for Vooks as well

Leave a Response