3

Super Smash Bros Ultimate Direct coming this week + Treehouse Live following

by Daniel VuckovicOctober 30, 2018

Nintendo has announced that there will be a Super Smash Bros Ultimate Direct broadcast this week. It’ll be late November first or early November 2nd depending on where you are in Australia.

The Nintendo Direct will again be hosted by Masahiro Sakurai and will run for a massive 40 minutes. There will also be a post-show hosted by Nintendo Treehouse which will be live. It’ll have gameplay from Super Smash Bros Ultimate, as well as Pokemon, Let’s Go, Yoshi’s Crafted World and Diablo III: Eternal Edition.

It’s going to be a late night/morning.

Here are the local times for Aussies;

  • Melbourne, Sydney, Canberra – Friday, 2 Nov 2018 at 1:00 am AEDT
  • Brisbane – Friday, 2 Nov 2018 at 12:00 midn AEST
  • Adelaide – Friday, 2 Nov 2018 at 12:30 am ACDT
  • Darwin – Thursday, 1 Nov 2018 at 11:30 pm ACST
  • Perth – Thursday, 1 Nov 2018 at 10:00 pm AWST
  • Auckland, New Zealand Fri, 2 Nov 2018 at 3:00 am NZDT

What's your reaction?
Awesome
81%
Oh wow!
0%
Great
6%
Fresh
3%
Hmm
3%
Disappointing!
6%
Grrrr
3%
About The Author
Daniel Vuckovic
The Owner and Creator of this fair website. I also do news, reviews, programming, art and social media here. It is named after me after all.Please understand.
  • Daniel
    October 30, 2018 at 10:30 pm

    Vooks works fast. Thanks for converting the time zones so my lazy arse doesn’t have to. Super excited for the Direct!

  • JJ-64
    October 31, 2018 at 2:20 pm

    TBH, I don’t know if I want to watch it. When the last game came out, there was already so much footage of it and information about it that I felt like it was all spoiled. I think Nintendo should keep their surprises until the game launches.

    • Silly G
      November 1, 2018 at 8:02 am

      I feel the same. I’m not interested at all in any of this pre-release publicity material. Hell, I preferred to give Super Mario Party and Diablo 3 a whirl at Oz Comic Con, and I skipped the Smash demo entirely.

      I just want to be able to enjoy the full game (and by extension, 8-player Smash).

Leave a Response