0

Splatoon 2 gets new demo, free 7-day Online trial, and discount in new promotion

by Daniel VuckovicMarch 18, 2019

Nintendo has decided to give Splatoon 2 another big push and is doing so with some great promotion.

First off, if you haven’t played the game and always wanted to try it out there is a new demo available on the eShop. The demo (which isn’t active right now) will run until March 25th and then won’t be playable anymore.

To further entice you to try the demo, Nintendo is giving away a 7-day free trial of Nintendo Switch Online. You’ll need the to code to play the demo, and hey you’ll get another 7 days to try out anything else.

Lastly the game is a huge 33% off on the eShop once you play the demo. That brings the game down to around $47AUD. Some of the progress from the demo will transfer accross to the main game should you decide to pick it up.

Seems like Nintendo is keen to get some fresh squids into the game.

The Splatoon 2: Special Demo is available to download from Nintendo eShop starting today. Upon downloading the demo, players can participate in the online event from 1:00am AEDT / 3:00am NZDT on Wednesday, 20th March until 12:59am AEDT / 2:59am NZDT Tuesday 26th March and will also receive an email with a Nintendo eShop code to activate a seven-day free trial for Nintendo Switch Online. Players who purchase the full game on Nintendo eShop before Sunday, 31st March will receive a 33 percent discount.

What's your reaction?
Awesome
25%
Oh wow!
0%
Great
25%
Fresh
38%
Hmm
0%
Disappointing!
0%
Grrrr
13%
About The Author
Daniel Vuckovic
The Owner and Creator of this fair website. I also do news, reviews, programming, art and social media here. It is named after me after all.Please understand.

Leave a Response