4

Reminder: Splatoon 2 Splatfest World Premiere is this Sunday

by Daniel VuckovicJuly 15, 2017

The first ever Splatoon 2 Splatfest will kick off this weekend before the game is even out! The Splatfest World Premiere demo is now available to download from the Nintendo Switch eShop. You can play the demo now before the event and pick your team.

The Splatfest, which is themed Cake vs Ice Cream will take place this Sunday morning and you’ll have to pick either one or the other. It’s a tough choice for sure.

Here are the times for Australia;

  • Perth: 6.00AM – 10.00AM
  • Adelaide/Darwin: 7.30AM – 11.30AM
  • Melbourne, Brisbane, Hobart, Canberra, Sydney: 8.00AM – 12.00PM

Are you going to check out the demo and which team will you be joining (if you haven’t already).

What's your reaction?
Awesome
8%
Oh wow!
0%
Great
8%
Fresh
67%
Hmm
17%
Disappointing!
0%
Grrrr
0%
About The Author
Daniel Vuckovic

The Owner and Creator of this fair website. I also do news, reviews, programming, art and social media here. It is named after me after all.

Please understand.

4 Comments
  • Aaron
    July 15, 2017 at 10:30 am

    I got up early this morning thinking it was today hahaha 🙁
    Silly me. Still, looking forward to tomorrow. Although I feel like Marina’s team is the obvious choice if you want to win the popular vote (assuming that’s still a thing) regardless of your preferred dessert.

    • DeFiNiTi0N
      July 17, 2017 at 11:24 am

      Could be worse.. I downloaded and tried to play the previous Sunday.

      ….then forgot it was this Sunday and didn’t even log in :/

  • Tony
    July 15, 2017 at 4:19 pm

    Shame you can’t keep the tee.

  • Ensaine
    July 17, 2017 at 2:26 pm

    So Sunday was my birthday and I spend my morning hitting max level on Ice Cream support. It was a good day 🙂

    Looking forward to Friday!

Leave a Response