0

Reminder: Pokemon Go Community Day and Articuno Day this weekend

by Daniel VuckovicJuly 4, 2018

This weekend is a massive one for Pokemon Go players, not only there is there the standard Pokemon Go Community day (which is Sunday this time) but also a different special Pokemon to collect, a Shiny Legendary and bonuses and boosts from last week’s event in Germany. If you’ve been sitting on a level for a while, this is the weekend to get a boost.

There’s a lot of Pokemon Go happening this weekend, some of it has already started but for a couple of hours on both Saturday and Sunday, you’ll want to be out there. Here’s whats on;

Saturday 7/7 (Articuno Day)

Between the hours below, Articuno will be available in Raid Battles, there is also the possibility that Articuno will be shiny as well. Get out and battle in as many raids as possible (don’t forget that lucky egg!)

When you spin a photo disc at a gym, you will receive a Raid Pass up to five times during the event as well.

Times

  • Perth – 11:00 am – 2:00 pm  AWST
  • Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Hobart – 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm AEST
  • Adelaide, Darwin – Australia Sat, 7 Jul 2018 at 12:30 pm – 3:30 pm ACST
  • Auckland, New Zealand Sat, 7 Jul 2018 at 3:00 pm – 6:00 pm NZST

Sunday 8/7 (Community Day)

  • Featured Pokemon Squirtle (Shiny available)
    • Complete field research tasks during the event to get a Squirtle with Sunglasses – Go Squirtle Squad!
  • 1/4 Egg Hatch Distance (Do not put your eggs into incubators until the event starts!)
  • Evolve a Squirtle all the way to Blastoise to get one with Hydro Cannon (must be done during the event time)
  • 3 Hour Lures

Times

  • Perth – 11:00 am – 2:00 pm  AWST
  • Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Hobart – 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm AEST
  • Adelaide, Darwin – Australia Sat, 7 Jul 2018 at 12:30 pm – 3:30 pm ACST
  • Auckland, New Zealand Sat, 7 Jul 2018 at 3:00 pm – 6:00 pm NZST

Ongoing boosts and perks

  • Hour-long Lucky Eggs until July 9
  • 3x Catch XP until July 9
  • 2x Raid XP until July 9
  • 3x Hatch XP until July 9
What's your reaction?
Awesome
33%
Oh wow!
0%
Great
33%
Fresh
33%
Hmm
0%
Disappointing!
0%
Grrrr
0%
About The Author
Daniel Vuckovic
The Owner and Creator of this fair website. I also do news, reviews, programming, art and social media here. It is named after me after all.Please understand.

Leave a Response