1

Two Pokémon presentations on the way, Press Conference this week, Sword & Shield Direct next

by Daniel VuckovicMay 27, 2019

Nintendo has announced two separate Pokemon presentations. The first this week, and then one next week which is a Direct.

Firstly, the Direct will cover Pokemon Sword and Shield Direct and is on June 5th. It’s one of the earliest announcements we’ve seen for a Nintendo Direct, at least we don’t have to speculate when it’ll be.

It’ll run for roughly 15 minutes long and should be enough time to give us a healthy pre-E3 blowout of information.

Here’s the times for Australia for the Pokemon Direct;

  • Perth – Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 9:00 pm AWST
  • Adelaide – Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 10:30 pm ACST
  • Darwin – Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 10:30 pm ACST
  • Brisbane – Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 11:00 pm AEST
  • Sydney – Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 11:00 pm AEST
  • Melbourne – Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 11:00 pm AEST
  • Canberra – Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 11:00 pm AEST
  • Hobart, Australia – Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 11:00 pm AEST
  • CEST – Wed, 5 Jun 2019 at 3:00 pm CEST

But wait, there’s more!

There’s also this week a different Pokemon presentation that they’re calling a “Pokemon Business Strategy” presentation. They’ve done this only twice before, one when Pokemon Go was announced, the other when Pokemon Let’s Go was announced – so it’s going to be something big.

The Pokemon Company says it’ll cover “multiple topics of interest to Pokemon fans”.

It’ll be live streamed here, and here’s when that’s on;

  • GMT – Wed, 29 May 2019 at 1:00 am GMT
  • Perth – Wed, 29 May 2019 at 9:00 am AWST
  • Adelaide – Wed, 29 May 2019 at 10:30 am ACST
  • Darwin – Wed, 29 May 2019 at 10:30 am ACST
  • Brisbane – Wed, 29 May 2019 at 11:00 am AEST
  • Sydney – Wed, 29 May 2019 at 11:00 am AEST
  • Melbourne – Wed, 29 May 2019 at 11:00 am AEST
  • Canberra – Wed, 29 May 2019 at 11:00 am AEST
  • Hobart – Wed, 29 May 2019 at 11:00 am AEST

What's your reaction?
Awesome
67%
Oh wow!
14%
Great
5%
Fresh
5%
Hmm
5%
Disappointing!
0%
Grrrr
5%
About The Author
Daniel Vuckovic
The Owner and Creator of this fair website. I also do news, reviews, programming, art and social media here. It is named after me after all.Please understand.

Leave a Response