0

Pokémon Go’s December Community Day a weekend long compilation of 2018

by Daniel VuckovicNovember 22, 2018

Nearly every month this year there’s been an awesome Community Day featuring a different Pokemon each month. December’s will be a little bit different with everyone Pokemon from the past year featuring – and for the entire weekend.

In order to celebrate a fantastic year of Community Days, every Pokémon species featured during these events will appear in the wild again, all around the world, for a special weekend-long event.

For those playing at home, that’s Pikachu, Charmander, Squirtle, Bulbasaur, Eevee, Cyndaquil, Chikorita, Mareep, Larvitar, Dratini and Beldum. If you missed out on any of the days this year, keep the following (long) weekend free;

  • Perth
    • Sat, 1 Dec 2018 at 05:00 until 3 Dec 2018 at 15:00 AWST
  • Adelaide
    • Sat, 1 Dec 2018 at 07:30 until 3 Dec 2018 at 17:30 ACDT
  • Darwin
    • Sat, 1 Dec 2018 at 06:30 until 3 Dec 2018 at 16:30 ACST
  • Brisbane
    • Sat, 1 Dec 2018 at 07:00 until 3 Dec 2018 at 17:00 AEST
  • Sydney
    • Sat, 1 Dec 2018 at 08:00 until 3 Dec 2018 at 18:00 AEDT
  • Auckland
    • Sat, 1 Dec 2018 at 10:00 until 3 Dec 2018 at 20:00 NZDT

During this time there will increased spawns of these Pokemon, and the special evolution moves for each will be back.

But wait, there’s more!

During the ‘usual’ Community Day times there will also be special modifiers taking place, just like a regular community day. These include;

  • Double Catch XP
  • Double Catch Stardust
  • Double Incubator effectiveness

This will run at the following times, which should be the usual Community Day times and last 3 hours (barring any issues);

  • Perth – Sun, 2 Dec 2018 at 11:00 AWST
  • Adelaide – Sun, 2 Dec 2018 at 13:30 ACDT
  • Darwin – Sun, 2 Dec 2018 at 12:30 ACST
  • Brisbane – Sun, 2 Dec 2018 at 13:00 AEST
  • Sydney – Sun, 2 Dec 2018 at 14:00 AEDT
  • Auckland – New Zealand Sun, 2 Dec 2018 at 16:00 NZDT

No excuses now!

What's your reaction?
Awesome
75%
Oh wow!
0%
Great
25%
Fresh
0%
Hmm
0%
Disappointing!
0%
Grrrr
0%
About The Author
Daniel Vuckovic
The Owner and Creator of this fair website. I also do news, reviews, programming, art and social media here. It is named after me after all.Please understand.

Leave a Response