1

Nintendo’s E3 Plans revealed, Australian dates and times are here

by Daniel VuckovicJune 9, 2019

Nintendo’s always last to reveal their E3 plans, and in recent years they haven’t changed much Splatoon (2) World Championships here, Smash Bros. tournament there and the greatest 30 minutes of the year (sometimes).

This year Treehouse is back again as well, and you too can stay up until 3 am on the hope they’ll announce that one more thing. We’ll be up, so if you’d like to join us in the dead of winter, here are the times and what Nintendo has on its schedule. What they’ll actually show is a mystery.


Super Mario Maker 2 Invitational 2019

Watch the excitement as top-tier players test their platforming abilities on Super Mario Maker 2 courses, custom made by Nintendo’s Treehouse!

Australian times;

  • Los Angeles, USA – Sat, 8 Jun 2019 at 11:00 am PDT
  • Perth, Australia – Sun, 9 Jun 2019 at 2:00 am AWST
  • Adelaide, Darwin – Sun, 9 Jun 2019 at 3:30 am ACST
  • Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane – Sun, 9 Jun 2019 at 4:00 am AEST
  • Auckland, New Zealand – Sun, 9 Jun 2019 at 6:00 am NZST

Splatoon 2 World Championship 2019

The team of FTWIN showcased its elite splat skills in the Splatoon 2 North America Inkling Open 2019 by toppling some of the most experienced Splatoon 2 squads across all of North America. The team will be looking to continue its winning streak against some of the top teams from Europe, Australia/New Zealand and Japan.

  • Los Angeles, USA – Sat, 8 Jun 2019 at 11:30 am PDT
  • Perth – Sun, 9 Jun 2019 at 2:30 am AWST
  • Adelaide, Darwin – Sun, 9 Jun 2019 at 4:00 am ACST
  • Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane – Sun, 9 Jun 2019 at 4:30 am AEST
  • Auckland, New Zealand – Sun, 9 Jun 2019 at 6:30 am NZST

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate World Championship 2019 3v3

After battling their way through more than 11,000 players in the Super Smash Bros. Ultimate North America Open 2019, the winning team of Wrath, Devonte and Poltergust will represent North America against teams from Europe, Australia/New Zealand and Japan.

Australian times;

  • Los Angeles, USA – Sat, 8 Jun 2019 at 2:00 pm PDT
  • Perth – Sun, 9 Jun 2019 at 5:00 am AWST
  • Adelaide, Darwin – Sun, 9 Jun 2019 at 6:30 am ACST
  • Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane – Sun, 9 Jun 2019 at 7:00 am AEST
  • Auckland, New Zealand – Sun, 9 Jun 2019 at 9:00 am NZST

Nintendo Direct

The presentation, which focuses entirely on software, will offer a look at games scheduled to launch in 2019.

  • Los Angeles, USA – Tue, 11 Jun 2019 at 9:00 am PDT
  • Perth, Australia – Wed, 12 Jun 2019 at 12:00 midn AWST
  • Adelaide, Australia – Wed, 12 Jun 2019 at 1:30 am ACST
  • Darwin, Australia – Wed, 12 Jun 2019 at 1:30 am ACST
  • Brisbane, Australia – Wed, 12 Jun 2019 at 2:00 am AEST
  • Sydney, Australia – Wed, 12 Jun 2019 at 2:00 am AEST
  • Melbourne, Australia – Wed, 12 Jun 2019 at 2:00 am AEST
  • Hobart, Australia – Wed, 12 Jun 2019 at 2:00 am AEST
  • Canberra, Australia – Wed, 12 Jun 2019 at 2:00 am AEST
  • Auckland, New Zealand – Wed, 12 Jun 2019 at 4:00 am NZST

Nintendo Treehouse: Live

There will be three days of Nintendo Switch gameplay with developers and Nintendo Treehouse members beginning right after the Nintendo Direct and for every day after of E3.

What's your reaction?
Awesome
62%
Oh wow!
9%
Great
7%
Fresh
9%
Hmm
4%
Disappointing!
0%
Grrrr
9%
About The Author
Daniel Vuckovic
The Owner and Creator of this fair website. I also do news, reviews, programming, art and social media here. It is named after me after all. Please understand.

Leave a Response