1

Nintendo will demo the NES Classic live on Twitch later this week

Nintendo Europe has announced that it will be holding a live demonstration of the Mini Classics: Nintendo Entertainment System later this week.

The stream will be an hour long and joining Nintendo will be the editor of Retro Gamer magazine. They’ll be showing off the hardware but also playing through some of the games, in HD and at 60hz. They also won’t have that terrible filter Virtual Console games have either.

They’ll also be giving a unit away, like most things Nintendo this is region locked to residents in Europe.

It will be held, now bear with me because Australia has five time zones now. It’s being held on both Thursday and Friday. Here are the times you need;

  • Perth – 11pm Thursday, 6 October 2016
  • Adelaide – 1:30am¬†Friday, 7 October 2016
  • Darwin – 12:30am¬†Friday, 7 October 2016
  • Brisbane – 1am Friday, 7 October 2016
  • Melbourne and Sydney – 2am Friday, 7 October 2016

 

Tune in the stream here.

 

What's your reaction?
Awesome
25%
Oh wow!
0%
Great
0%
Fresh
0%
Hmm
75%
Disappointing!
0%
Grrrr
0%
About The Author
Daniel Vuckovic
The Owner and Creator of this fair website. I also do news, reviews, programming, art and social media here. It is named after me after all. Please understand.
1 Comments
  • Dami
    October 6, 2016 at 4:40 am

    can you please clarify the region lock statement.
    Are you just saying the competition for giving away a mini nes is region locked to europe, or is there for some unfathomable reason given the console’s lack of ability to add or modify the game library that the console itself has region locking?

You must log in to post a comment