4

Nintendo at E3 2018 – All the Australian times and links you need

by Daniel VuckovicJune 12, 2018

With under a week to go until Nintendo unleashes their E3 lineup, including a Direct – it’s time to schedule it all in.

We’ve tried to compile everything Nintendo, all their events and shows and of course third parties which may have Nintendo related things. Typically though if something big is going to be shown, it’ll be in Nintendo’s coverage.

Nintendo also has a handy calendar function on their site, so you can have the dates updated automatically on your computer or devices. Check their main E3 site out to add to your calendar.

Nintendo Direct

  • AWST – 12:00 am, Wednesday the 13th of June
  • ACST – 1:30 am, Wednesday the 13th of June
  • AEST – 2:00 am, Wednesday the 13th of June
  • NZST – 4:00 am, Wednesday the 13th of June

  • AWST – 6:30 am to 9:00 am, Tuesday the 12th of June
  • ACST – 8:00 am to 10:30 am, Tuesday the 12th of June
  • AEST – 8:30 am to 11:00 am, Tuesday the 12th of June
  • NZST -10:30 am to 1:00 pm, Tuesday the 12th of June

  • AWST – 4:00 am, Wednesday the 13th of June
  • ACST – 5:30 am, Wednesday the 13th of June
  • AEST – 6:00 am, Wednesday the 13th of June
  • NZST – 8:00 am, Wednesday the 13th of June

Support our Australian team, YeahNa!

The Invitational starts directly after the Splatoon 2 World Championship finals, which would be in the morning on Wednesday the 13th of June AEST. See the times above. Basically book the whole day off.

Every year the Treehouse provides hours of deep dives into games announced at the show. We get interviews with developers and more than just a trailer. There’s also the possibility of new game announcements during the treehouse segments, which may seem odd but it happened last year – it could happen again.

Super Smash Bros. will be the first game on the Treehouse right after the Nintendo Direct. As we don’t know how long that will be yet, we don’t have a time.

And what about everyone else?

EA

When: Sunday, June 10th
Chance of Nintendo: FIFA
Links: Twitch

  • AEST: 4:00am
  • ACST: 3:30am
  • AWST: 2:00am
  • NZST: 6:00am

Bethesda

When: Monday, June 11th
Chance of Nintendo: Hopeful Medium
Links: Twitch

  • AEST: 11:30am
  • ACST: 11:00am
  • AWST: 09:30am
  • NZST: 13:30am

Square Enix

When: Tuesday, June 12th
Chance of Nintendo: Low
Links: Twitch

  • AEST: 03:00am
  • ACST: 02:30am
  • AWST: 01:00am
  • NZST: 05:00am

Ubisoft

When: Tuesday, June 12th
Chance of Nintendo: High
Links: Twitch

  • AEST: 6:00am
  • ACST: 5:30am
  • AWST: 4:00am
  • NZST: 8:00am

Limited Run Games

When: Tuesday, June 12th
Chance of Nintendo: Medium
Links: Twitch

  • AEST: 5:00am
  • ACST: 4:30am
  • AWST: 2:00am
  • NZST: 7:00am

Microsoft

When: Monday, June 11th

  • AEST: 6:00am
  • ACST: 5:30am
  • AWST: 4:00am
  • NZST: 8:00am

PC Show

When: Tuesday, June 12th

  • AEST: 8:00am
  • ACST: 7:30am
  • AWST: 6:00am
  • NZST: 10:00am

Sony

When: Tuesday, June 12th

  • AEST: 11:00am
  • ACST: 10:30am
  • AWST: 9:00am
  • NZST: 13:00pm
What's your reaction?
Awesome
95%
Oh wow!
0%
Great
0%
Fresh
7%
Hmm
0%
Disappointing!
0%
Grrrr
0%
About The Author
Daniel Vuckovic
The Owner and Creator of this fair website. I also do news, reviews, programming, art and social media here. It is named after me after all.Please understand.
  • Cara
    June 6, 2018 at 1:10 pm

    As square is producing project octopath I would think it would be medium chance that they will discuss it.

    • Phantom Ganon
      June 7, 2018 at 11:09 am

      The game will be out the day after their conference so it’s pretty likely. As an exclusive, it might be mainly talked about by Nintendo?

      • Phantom Ganon
        June 8, 2018 at 6:48 am

        I just realised the game comes out a month later. I still think it’ll be shown mainly at Nintendo’s treehouse or something though.

  • Adam
    June 6, 2018 at 2:44 pm

    Microsoft has a minuscule chance, they might talk about Minecraft on Switch again.

    And I’m hoping for FASA stuff.

Leave a Response