1

New Pokémon Sword and Shield info coming tonight

by Oliver BrandtOctober 15, 2019

We’re exactly(ish) one month out from the launch of Pokémon Sword and Shield, and the Pokémon Company has been solidly consistent with its release of information. After the curious reveal of Sirfetch’d, and the agonising livestream that led to Galarian Ponyta, the next batch of info is set to release in (hopefully) a more normal way.

The Pokémon Company has announced that the next info drop for Pokémon Sword and Shield will take place later tonight, or extremely early tomorrow morning, depending on your time zone (thanks DST).

It’s currently unknown what the next batch of info will reveal, but with the release date just around the corner now, we expect we’ll start to see things ramp up a bit. As always, you can see the full Aussie and New Zealand times below.

RegionTime
Perth (AWST)9:00 pm — Wednesday 16 October
Darwin (ACST)10:30 pm — Wednesday 16 October
Brisbane (AEST)11:00 pm — Wednesday 16 October
Adelaide (ACDT)11:30 pm — Wednesday 16 October
Sydney/Melbourne
Hobart/Canberra (AEDT)
12:00 am — Thursday 17 October
Wellington (NZDT)2:00 am — Thursday 17 October
What's your reaction?
Awesome
71%
Oh wow!
0%
Great
7%
Fresh
7%
Hmm
14%
Disappointing!
0%
Grrrr
0%
About The Author
Oliver Brandt
News Editor, sometimes-reviewer, and Oxford comma advocate. If something's published on Vooks, there's a good chance I looked over it first. I spend way too much on games and use way too many em dashes.

Leave a Response