Mortal Kombat 11 DLC Kombat Pack adds Shang Tsung and 5 other characters

The Mortal Kombat 11’s Kombat Pack has been given the full reveal today showing off Shang Tsung gameplay, the names of more upcoming characters and hints at what’s next as well.

Shang Tsung was already apart of the game, but now he’ll be playable. Shang Tsung in Mortal Kombat 11 is modeled on and voiced by Cary-Hiroyuki Tagawa who you might recognise from the first Mortal Kombat movie. The Kombat Pack will also include a Klassic Arcade Ninja Skin pack which brings back the original looks for Sub Zero, Scorpion, Smoke, and more.

Other characters in the pack include Nightwolf, Sindel, and Spawn. There are also two more characters, they’re all but confirmed to be Ash from Evil Dead and a Terminator.

All of the characters won’t roll out right away, Shang Tsung and the Arcade Ninjas are first with the rest to roll out eventually.

The Kombat Pack is $60AUD, you’ll get the 6 new characters over time, 7 exclusive character skins and some gear. Early Access starts on June 18th.

In other MK11 news, the Switch version of the game got updated to 1.05 and with it came a whole list of updates. It’s great to see a Switch third party title not only getting all the DLC but also all of the updates.

What's your reaction?
Oh wow!
About The Author
Daniel Vuckovic
The Owner and Creator of this fair website. I also do news, reviews, programming, art and social media here. It is named after me after all. Please understand.

Leave a Response