2

Mega Guide: Dates and times for everything Nintendo at E3 2015

by Daniel VuckovicJune 12, 2015

Blink and it’ll be here, E3 2015 is set to kick off and Nintendo are going in huge this year. They’re hosting multiple events over multiple days and doing all sorts of cool things.

Like last year the main event is the Nintendo Digital Event, this is no mere Nintendo Direct – we’ll get glimpses of games that we might not even play for years. If it’s anything like last year’s presentation it’ll be one to remember.

However before we even get there, Nintendo is hosting the Nintendo World Championships for the first time in 25 years and while the whole world might not actually be able to be involved – we can at least watch it.

We’ll update the dates below if anything changes and if anything new is added – but for now let’s all just get through this E3 together!

The Line Up
smas
Super Smash Bros – New Content Approaching Presentation

  • Los Angeles (U.S.A. – California) Sunday, 14 June 2015 at 7:40:00 AM PDT
  • Perth (Australia – Western Australia) Sunday, 14 June 2015 at 10:40:00 PM AWST
  • Sydney (Australia – New South Wales) Monday, 15 June 2015 at 12:40:00 AM AEST
  • Melbourne (Australia – Victoria) Monday, 15 June 2015 at 12:40:00 AM AEST
  • Canberra (Australia – Australian Capital Territory) Monday, 15 June 2015 at 12:40:00 AM AEST
  • Adelaide (Australia – South Australia) Monday, 15 June 2015 at 12:10:00 AM ACST
  • Brisbane (Australia – Queensland) Monday, 15 June 2015 at 12:40:00 AM AEST
  • Auckland (New Zealand) Monday, 15 June 2015 at 2:40:00 AM NZST
  • Corresponding UTC (GMT) Sunday, 14 June 2015 at 14:40:00

Nintendo World Championships Treehouse Pre-Show

This short show will be kicking things off before the main Championships! If you’re going to be up early for the Championships you might as well be up for this!

  • Los Angeles (U.S.A. – California) Sunday, 14 June 2015 at 2:35:00 PM
  • Perth (Western Australia) Monday, 15 June 2015 at 5:35:00 AM
  • Sydney (New South Wales) Monday, 15 June 2015 at 7:35:00 AM
  • Melbourne (Victoria) Monday, 15 June 2015 at 7:35:00 AM
  • Brisbane (Queensland) Monday, 15 June 2015 at 7:35:00 AM
  • Adelaide (South Australia) Monday, 15 June 2015 at 7:05:00 AM
  • Darwin (Northern Territory) Monday, 15 June 2015 at 7:05:00 AM
  • Auckland (New Zealand) Monday, 15 June 2015 at 9:35:00 AM
  • Tokyo (Japan) Monday, 15 June 2015 at 6:35:00 AM
  • London (United Kingdom – England) Sunday, 14 June 2015 at 10:35:00 PM
  • Berlin (Germany – Berlin) Sunday, 14 June 2015 at 11:35:00 PM
  • UTC (Time Zone) Sunday, 14 June 2015 at 9:35:00 PM

logo-championshipsNintendo World Championships 2015

Held before E3 this revival of The Nintendo World Championships will be something not to miss for any Nintendo fan. This will be held on the 14th of June (LA local time), before E3 kicks off. A specific start time hasn’t been announced as of yet.

  • Los Angeles (U.S.A. – California) Sunday, 14 June 2015 at 3:00:00 PM
  • Perth (Western Australia) Monday, 15 June 2015 at 6:00:00 AM
  • Sydney (New South Wales) Monday, 15 June 2015 at 8:00:00 AM
  • Melbourne (Victoria) Monday, 15 June 2015 at 8:00:00 AM
  • Brisbane (Queensland) Monday, 15 June 2015 at 8:00:00 AM
  • Adelaide (South Australia) Monday, 15 June 2015 at 7:30:00 AM
  • Darwin (Northern Territory) Monday, 15 June 2015 at 7:30:00 AM
  • Auckland (New Zealand) Monday, 15 June 2015 at 10:00:00 AM
  • Tokyo (Japan) Monday, 15 June 2015 at 7:00:00 AM
  • London (United Kingdom – England) Sunday, 14 June 2015 at 11:00:00 PM
  • Berlin (Germany – Berlin) Midnight between Sunday, 14 June 2015 and Monday, 15 June 2015 CEST
  • UTC (Time Zone) Sunday, 14 June 2015 at 10:00:00 PM

logo-digital-eventNintendo Digital Event

This is main ahem, event, the big show – the one you need to watch. Like every E3 it’s not at the best time for Aussies but is usually worth staying up for.

  • Los Angeles (U.S.A. – California) Tuesday, 16 June 2015 at 9:00 AM
  • Perth (Western Australia) Midnight between Tuesday, 16 June 2015 and Wednesday, 17 June 2014
  • Melbourne (Victoria) Wednesday, 17 June 2015 at 2:00 AM
  • Sydney (New South Wales) Wednesday, 17 June 2015 at 2:00 AM
  • Brisbane (Queensland) Wednesday, 17 June 2015 at 2:00 AM
  • Adelaide (South Australia) Wednesday, 17 June 2015 at 1:30 AM
  • Darwin (Northern Territory) Wednesday, 17 June 2015 at 1:30 AM
  • Auckland (New Zealand) Wednesday, 17 June 2015 at 4:00 AM
  • Tokyo (Japan) Wednesday, 17 June 2015 at 1:00 AM
  • London (United Kingdom – England) Tuesday, 16 June 2015 at 5:00 PM
  • Berlin (Germany – Berlin) Tuesday, 16 June 2015 at 6:00 PM
  • Corresponding UTC (GMT) Tuesday, 16 June 2015 at 16:00

logo-treehouse-liveNintendo Treehouse @ E3

Watch Nintendo Treehouse staff deliver live, in-depth coverage of Nintendo products directly from the E3 show floor. Watch live gameplay and interviews with developers in this interactive show that kicks off immediately following the Nintendo Digital Event – scheduled to run at the following times:

– 03:00 AEST until 09:45 AEST on Wednesday 17th June.
– 02:55 AEST until 10:15 AEST on Thursday 18th June.
– 02:55 AEST until 09:00 AEST on Friday 19th June.

We expect Nintendo to also announced another Q&A type panel for the second day of E3, we’ll add this time when and if they announce such a thing.

Where to Watch

It’s still a bit early out, but you should have these bookmarked anyway.

  • Nintendo America’s Website – Link
  • Nintendo’s Twitch – Link
  • Nintendo UL (uStream) – Link
  • Nintendo Japan (Subs) – Link

Who to Follow

Be sure to bookmark this post we will be updating it along the way!

Everything Else at E3

Nintendo makes up just a small part of E3 of course, there’s tons of other conferences which is all part of the fun of E3! The below chart has every other conference on during the week – should you wish to watch. Thanks to Cheesemeister for letting us use it.

Cheesemeister3k_2015-Jun-12

What's your reaction?
Awesome
87%
Oh wow!
0%
Great
5%
Fresh
0%
Hmm
3%
Disappointing!
0%
Grrrr
5%
About The Author
Daniel Vuckovic
The Owner and Creator of this fair website. I also do news, reviews, programming, art and social media here. It is named after me after all. Please understand.
2 Comments
  • Jangomar
    June 12, 2015 at 9:16 am

    Super helpful, thanks! Can’t wait to watch the Digital Event at work on Wednesday morning 😀

  • ShayNeary
    June 12, 2015 at 12:01 pm

    I usually get up and watch all the conferences but I just don’t care anymore. I’ll be up for the Nintendo event though, and I’ll check out the PC show.

Leave a Response