1

Indie World livestream announced for Monday night

by Oliver BrandtAugust 16, 2019

Gamescom is just around the corner, and you know what that means — heaps of indie game announcements. Even Nintendo’s getting in on the fun.

Nintendo announced on Twitter today that they would be holding an indie-focused presentation called Indie World next Monday night (Aussie time). The presentation will be roughly 20 minutes long, and feature tonnes of information on Indie games coming the Switch.

All Australian and New Zealand localised times are below.

  • Perth (AWST) — 9:00 PM, Monday 19 August
  • Adelaide/Darwin (ACST) — 10:30 PM, Monday 19 August
  • Sydney/Melbourne/Brisbane/Canberra/Hobart (AEST) — 11:00 PM, Monday 19 August
  • Wellington, NZ (NZST) — 1:00 AM, Tuesday 20 August

We’ll post links to the stream on this article (as well as Facebook, Twitter, and our Discord) when they’re available.


Update — links:

US Stream
Twitch: https://www.twitch.tv/nintendo
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/Nintendo/live

EU Stream
Twitch: https://www.twitch.tv/nintendouk
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEG4fd9DERXPzziMo3WgYMA/live

What's your reaction?
Awesome
69%
Oh wow!
8%
Great
8%
Fresh
0%
Hmm
15%
Disappointing!
0%
Grrrr
0%
About The Author
Oliver Brandt
News Editor, sometimes-reviewer, and Oxford comma advocate. If something's published on Vooks, there's a good chance I looked over it first. I spend way too much on games and use way too many em dashes.

Leave a Response