3

E3 2014: Nintendo show guide – times, dates and where to watch

by Daniel VuckovicJune 5, 2014

It’s that magical time of the year once again, well nearly but it helps to be prepared early on. Chuck a Ferris Bueller from school, tell your Boss you ate something dodgy from the Chinese take away joint last night or lock away the kids and settle in for a week of fun.

This year promises to be huge, but really any year you could say that. Nintendo need to be pumping this year and they’ve been announcing all these little games in the weeks before E3 – hopefully that means the slate is clear for some megatons.

We really have no idea what to expect. Which is kind of cool isn’t it?

What to Expect

See we lied, we do know what to expect… to an extent, which is the games already announced anyway. Other then that, why not speculate in the comments?

Wii U

  • Super Smash Bros for Wii U
  • The Legend of Zelda
  • Bayonetta 2
  • Hyrule Warriors
  • Shin Megami Tensei X Fire Emblem
  • And more?

3DS

  • Super Smash Bros for 3DS
  • Pokemon Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire
  • And more?

NFP

  • A first look at Nintendo’s Figurine Platform and any games that will support it.

When to Watch

digitaleventNintendo Digital Event

This is main ahem, event, the big show – the one you need to watch. Like every E3 it’s not at the best time for Aussies but is usually worth staying up for.

  • Los Angeles (U.S.A. – California) Tuesday, 10 June 2014 at 9:00:00 AM
  • Perth (Western Australia) Midnight between Tuesday, 10 June 2014 and Wednesday, 11 June 2014
  • Melbourne (Victoria) Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 2:00:00 AM
  • Sydney (New South Wales) Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 2:00:00 AM
  • Brisbane (Queensland) Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 2:00:00 AM
  • Adelaide (South Australia) Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 1:30:00 AM
  • Darwin (Northern Territory) Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 1:30:00 AM
  • Auckland (New Zealand) Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 4:00:00 AM
  • Tokyo (Japan) Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 1:00:00 AM
  • London (United Kingdom – England) Tuesday, 10 June 2014 at 5:00:00 PM
  • Berlin (Germany – Berlin) Tuesday, 10 June 2014 at 6:00:00 PM
  • Corresponding UTC (GMT) Tuesday, 10 June 2014 at 16:00:00

BmZIor2CUAE0-AA.png_largeSmash Bros Invitational

Here’s the times you’ll want to be up to watch the stream. It’s not the best time for Aussies.

  • Los Angeles (U.S.A. – California) Tuesday, 10 June 2014 at 4:00:00 PM
  • Perth (Western Australia) Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 7:00:00 AM
  • Melbourne (Victoria) Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 9:00:00 AM
  • Sydney (New South Wales) Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 9:00:00 AM
  • Adelaide (South Australia)  Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 8:30:00 AM
  • Darwin (Northern Territory) Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 8:30:00 AM
  • Brisbane (Queensland) Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 9:00:00 AM
  • Auckland (New Zealand) Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 11:00:00 AM
  • London (United Kingdom) Midnight between Tuesday, 10 June 2014 and Wednesday, 11 June 2014
  • Berlin (Germany) Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 1:00:00 AM
  • Corresponding UTC (GMT) Tuesday, 10 June 2014 at 23:00:00

nintendo_staff_e3_2012Nintendo Game Demos on Twitch

Nintendo will be demonstrating several games on Twitch, one of them which is announced as of now. These will be broadcast on the official Twitch channel for E3 at the following times.

Tuesday 10th June  (Pacific Time) – Nintendo Demo

  • Los Angeles (U.S.A. – California) Wednesday, 10 June 2014 at 2:40:00 PM
  • Perth (Western Australia) Thursday, 11 June 2014 at 5:40:00 AM
  • Melbourne (Victoria) Thursday, 11 June 2014 at 7:40:00 AM   AEST
  • Sydney (New South Wales) Thursday, 11 June 2014 at 7:40:00 AM
  • Adelaide (South Australia) Thursday, 11 June 2014 at 7:10:00 AM
  • Darwin (Northern Territory) Thursday, 11 June 2014 at 7:10:00 AM
  • Brisbane (Queensland) Thursday, 11 June 2014 at 7:40:00 AM
  • Auckland (New Zealand) Thursday, 11 June 2014 at 9:40:00 AM
  • London (United Kingdom – England) Wednesday, 10 June 2014 at 10:40:00 PM
  • Berlin (Germany – Berlin) Wednesday, 10 June 2014 at 11:40:00 PM

Wednesday 11th June (Pacific Time) – Nintendo Demo

  • Los Angeles (U.S.A. – California) Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 2:10:00 PM
  • Perth (Western Australia) Thursday, 12 June 2014 at 5:10:00 AM
  • Melbourne (Victoria) Thursday, 12 June 2014 at 7:10:00 AM
  • Sydney (New South Wales) Thursday, 12 June 2014 at 7:10:00 AM
  • Adelaide (South Australia)  Thursday, 12 June 2014 at 6:40:00 AM
  • Darwin (Northern Territory) Thursday, 12 June 2014 at 6:40:00 AM
  • Brisbane (Queensland) Thursday, 12 June 2014 at 7:10:00 AM
  • Auckland (New Zealand) Thursday, 12 June 2014 at 9:10:00 AM
  • London (United Kingdom – England) Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 10:10:00 PM
  • Berlin (Germany – Berlin) Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 11:10:00 PM

 

Thursday 12th June (Pacific Time) – Nintendo (Unannounced title)

  • Los Angeles (U.S.A. – California) Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 2:10:00 PM
  • Perth (Western Australia) Thursday, 12 June 2014 at 5:10:00 AM
  • Melbourne (Victoria) Thursday, 12 June 2014 at 7:10:00 AM
  • Sydney (New South Wales) Thursday, 12 June 2014 at 7:10:00 AM
  • Adelaide (South Australia)  Thursday, 12 June 2014 at 6:40:00 AM
  • Darwin (Northern Territory) Thursday, 12 June 2014 at 6:40:00 AM
  • Brisbane (Queensland) Thursday, 12 June 2014 at 7:10:00 AM
  • Auckland (New Zealand) Thursday, 12 June 2014 at 9:10:00 AM
  • London (United Kingdom – England) Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 10:10:00 PM
  • Berlin (Germany – Berlin) Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 11:10:00 PM

Thursday 12th June (Pacific Time) – Nintendo Demo

  • Los Angeles (U.S.A. – California) Thursday, 12 June 2014 at 2:40:00 PM
  • Perth (Western Australia) Friday, 13 June 2014 at 5:40:00 AM
  • Melbourne (Victoria) Friday, 13 June 2014 at 7:40:00 AM
  • Sydney (New South Wales) Friday, 13 June 2014 at 7:40:00 AM
  • Adelaide (South Australia)  Friday, 13 June 2014 at 7:10:00 AM
  • Darwin (Northern Territory) Friday, 13 June 2014 at 7:10:00 AM
  • Brisbane (Queensland) Friday, 13 June 2014 at 7:40:00 AM
  • Auckland (New Zealand) Friday, 13 June 2014 at 9:40:00 AM
  • London (United Kingdom – England) Thursday, 12 June 2014 at 10:40:00 PM
  • Berlin (Germany – Berlin) Thursday, 12 June 2014 at 11:40:00 PM

 

BmZJKI1CMAE95dm.png_largeNintendo Treehouse Live at E3

This show will be livestreamed during all hours of the E3 show. There will be live demos and unscripted interviews from the Nintendo booth. Nintendo says it will be like being at the show, though we’d guess without the pungent body odor permeating the halls (trust us, we’ve been there, twice).

We’ll have a more confirmed schedule for this one soon.

Nintendo 3DS Q&A for Unannounced Title

So tomorrow morning Australian time Nintendo is holding a Q&A for a new Nintendo 3DS game that hasn’t been announced yet. You can ever sort of sleep in for this one.

We’ll be in that Q&A ready to report.

Wednesday 11th June (Pacific Time) – 3DS Q&A Unannounced Title

  • Los Angeles (U.S.A. – California) Wednesday, 11 June 2014 at 6:00:00 PM
  • Perth (Western Australia) Thursday, 12 June 2014 at 9:00:00 AM
  • Sydney (New South Wales) Thursday, 12 June 2014 at 11:00:00 AM
  • Melbourne (Victoria) Thursday, 12 June 2014 at 11:00:00 AM
  • Darwin (Northern Territory) Thursday, 12 June 2014 at 10:30:00 AM
  • Adelaide (South Australia) Thursday, 12 June 2014 at 10:30:00 AM
  • Brisbane (Queensland) Thursday, 12 June 2014 at 11:00:00 AM
  • Auckland (New Zealand) Thursday, 12 June 2014 at 1:00:00 PM
  • London (United Kingdom) Thursday, 12 June 2014 at 2:00:00 AM
  • Berlin (Germany) Thursday, 12 June 2014 at 3:00:00 AM
  • Corresponding UTC (GMT) Thursday, 12 June 2014 at 01:00:00

Other Companies

There’s unlikely to much Nintendo stuff with any other company that’s doing a keynote. However part of E3 is watching all the keynotes – the trainwreck ones are the funniest. In that spirit – here’s where and when to watch the rest of them.

  • Microsoft: 2.30 am AEST on Tuesday, 10 June 2014 – Link (soon)
  • EA: 5.00 am AEST on Tuesday, 10 June 2014 – Link (soon)
  • Ubisoft: 8.00 am AEST on Tuesday, 10 June 2014 – Link (soon)
  • Sony: 11:00 am AEST on Tuesday, 10 June 2014 – Link (soon)

Where to Watch

It’s still a bit early out, but you should have these bookmarked anyway.

  • Nintendo America’s Website – Link
  • Nintendo’s Twitch – Link
  • Nintendo UL (uStream) – Link
  • Nintendo Japan (Subs) – Link
  • Smash Bros. Invitational on Twitch – Link

Who to Follow

Be sure to bookmark this post we will be updating it along the way!

What's your reaction?
Awesome
0%
Oh wow!
0%
Great
0%
Fresh
0%
Hmm
0%
Disappointing!
0%
Grrrr
0%
About The Author
Daniel Vuckovic
The Owner and Creator of this fair website. I also do news, reviews, programming, art and social media here. It is named after me after all.Please understand.
  • Luke
    May 22, 2014 at 7:56 pm

    Why is it on my first day of exams? I’ll have to hold out until Friday afternoon, and for Mario Kart too…

    I think a Mario Sunshine related announcement will be given soon, either a VC release, HD remake, Sequel or 3DS port. Given the success of 3D Land, the campaign at the end of last year, success of 3D World and the time since 3D Land, it could be assumed they have been working on a second 3DS 3D platformer

    Also there was a segment on Today Tonight about 3 years ago that briefly showed a 3DS with Mario Galaxy footage of Mario fighting the Bouldergeist. I thought this would’ve immediately hinted Mario Galaxy 3DS port but it just got swept under the rug. This was before Nintendo added video functionality.

  • May 23, 2014 at 2:53 pm

    I’ve taken the day off, I can’t work when E3 on, ’cause if I did all I’d be thinking off is E3

  • Arcloxs
    May 24, 2014 at 7:42 am

    I hope everything gets archived quickly on their Youtube channel 🙁

Leave a Response