2

Animal Crossing Nintendo Direct coming this Wednesday

by Daniel VuckovicOctober 23, 2017

Nintendo has announced a Nintendo Direct to finally reveal the Animal Crossing mobile game for later this week.

The Direct will broadcast on October 25th, noon, Japanese time. Here’s the time for that one;

  • Tokyo, Japan Wed, 25 Oct 2017 at 12:00 noon JST
  • Perth, Australia Wed, 25 Oct 2017 at 11:00 am AWST
  • Adelaide, Australia Wed, 25 Oct 2017 at 1:30 pm ACDT
  • Darwin, Australia Wed, 25 Oct 2017 at 12:30 pm ACST
  • Sydney, Australia Wed, 25 Oct 2017 at 2:00 pm AEDT
  • Melbourne, Australia Wed, 25 Oct 2017 at 2:00 pm AEDT
  • Hobart, Australia Wed, 25 Oct 2017 at 2:00 pm AEDT
  • Brisbane, Australia Wed, 25 Oct 2017 at 1:00 pm AEST
  • Los Angeles, USA Tue, 24 Oct 2017 at 8:00 pm PDT
  • Berlin, Germany Wed, 25 Oct 2017 at 5:00 am CEST
  • London, United Kingdom Wed, 25 Oct 2017 at 4:00 am BST

Nintendo has confirmed that neither a Nintendo Switch or 3DS version will be featured in this Direct. News for the mobile game worldwide should be coming in, with both Nintendo’s Japanese feed and now the UK Animal Crossing Twitter account also tweeting about it.

The time for the Direct on the UK account is different to that of the Japanese one by four hours. It’s likely it’s just a delayed presentation otherwise it would be on at 4 am for the Brits.

What's your reaction?
Awesome
77%
Oh wow!
10%
Great
3%
Fresh
0%
Hmm
19%
Disappointing!
6%
Grrrr
0%
About The Author
Daniel Vuckovic

The Owner and Creator of this fair website. I also do news, reviews, programming, art and social media here. It is named after me after all.

Please understand.

2 Comments
  • Silly G
    October 23, 2017 at 9:47 pm

    Booo!!!

    I got my hopes up for a Switch release for a brief moment there.

    No doubt that this will be a hideous, disgusting microtransaction-ridden abomination. I would LOVE to be proven wrong, however.

  • Aaron
    October 24, 2017 at 7:42 am

    Oh snap finally some info

Leave a Response