Pokemon

2022 Pokémon World Championships Australian Streaming times and in-game events guide

With the finals live and in prime time for Aussies.

Advertisement

So you can’t be in London for the 2022 Pokémon World Championships, but you have an internet connection and a butt so you can sit down on and watch it all happen online.

Not only will there be hours of streaming available across the Pokémon TGC, VGC, Pokémon Go, Unite and even Pokken Tournament but also there’s several in-game events and giveaways happening across a range of Pokémon games.

Because the event is in London on the other side of the globe not all the streaming times are great for Australia for most of the qualifiers, but the finals are in prime time.

Pokemon VGC Streams

A Victini will be distributed during the live stream below at some point. At what point we’re not sure yet.

Stream link: Twitch.tv/Pokemon

Thursday, August 18 – Day 1 Swiss

  • AWST – 4:00 pm (Thursday) to 3:00 am (Friday)
  • ACST – 5:30 pm (Thursday) to 4:30 am (Friday)
  • AEST – 6:00pm (Thursday) to 5:00 am (Friday)

Friday, August 19 – Day 2 Swiss

  • AWST – 4:00 pm (Friday) to 1:00 am (Saturday)
  • ACST – 5:30 pm (Friday) to 2:30 am (Saturday)
  • AEST – 6:00 pm (Friday) to 3:00 am (Saturday)

Saturday, August 20 – Single Elimination Top Cut

  • AWST – 4:00 pm to 10:00 pm
  • ACST – 5:30 pm to 11:30 pm
  • AEST – 6:00 pm (Saturday) to 12:00 am (Sunday)

Sunday, August 21 – Junior, Senior, and Masters Division Finals play sequentially (on Twitch.tv/Pokemon)

  • AWST – 7:30 pm
  • ACST – 9:00 pm
  • AEST – 9:30 pm

Pokemon TCG Streams

A special golden variant of the Path to the Peak card will be distributed digitally with a code during the stream.

Stream Link: Twitch.tv/PokemonTCG

Thursday, August 18 – Day 1 Swiss

  • AWST – 4:00 pm (Thursday) to 4:00 am (Friday)
  • ACST – 5:30 pm (Thursday) to 5:30 am (Friday)
  • AEST – 6:00pm (Thursday) to 6:00 am (Friday)

Friday, August 19 – Day 2 Swiss

  • AWST – 4:00 pm (Friday) to 4:15 am (Saturday)
  • ACST – 5:30 pm (Friday) to 5:45 am (Saturday)
  • AEST – 6:00 pm (Friday) to 6:15 am (Saturday)

Saturday, August 20 – Single Elimination Top Cut

  • AWST – 4:00 pm (Saturday) to 2:00 am (Sunday)
  • ACST – 5:30 pm (Saturday) to 3:30 am (Sunday)
  • AEST – 6:00 pm (Saturday) to 4:00 am (Sunday)

Sunday, August 21 – Junior, Senior, and Masters Division Finals play sequentially (on Twitch.tv/Pokemon)

  • AWST – 4:00 pm
  • ACST – 5:30 pm
  • AEST – 6:00 pm

Pokémon Go Streams

During the stream a code will be shared to get a limited edition Blue shirt avatar item. You’ll need to be in person to get the red one.

Stream Link – Twitch.tv/PokemonGo

Thursday, August 18 — Last Chance Qualifier

  • AWST – 4:00 pm (Thursday) to 12:00 am (Friday)
  • ACST – 5:30 pm (Thursday) to 1:30 am (Friday)
  • AEST – 6:00pm (Thursday) to 2:00 am (Friday)

Friday, August 19 — Main Double Elimination Bracket

  • AWST – 4:00 pm to 10:00 pm
  • ACST – 5:30 pm to 11:30 pm
  • AEST – 6:00pm (Friday) to 12:00 am (Saturday)

Saturday, August 20— Main Bracket Completes; Senior and Masters Division Finals

  • AWST – 4:00 pm to 11:00 pm
  • ACST – 5:30 pm (Saturday) to 12:30 am (Sunday)
  • AEST – 6:00pm (Saturday) to 1:00 am (Sunday)

Pokémon Unite Streams

You guessed it, during the Pokemon Unit streams a code will be shared for an exclusive in game shirt.

Stream Link – Twitch.tv/PokemonUNITE

Friday, August 19 — Group Stage

  • AWST – 4:00 pm (Friday) to 1:00 am (Saturday)
  • ACST – 5:30 pm (Friday) to 2:30 am (Saturday)
  • AEST – 6:00pm (Friday) to 3:00 am (Saturday)

Saturday, August 20 — Double Elimination Bracket

  • AWST – 4:00 pm (Saturday) to 2:15 am (Sunday)
  • ACST – 5:30 pm (Saturday) to 3:45 am (Sunday)
  • AEST – 6:00pm (Saturday) to 4:15 am (Sunday)

Pokken Tournament DX Streams

Stream Link – Twitch.tv/PokkenTournament

Thursday, August 18 — Last Chance Qualifier

  • AWST – 4:00 pm (Thursday) to 12:00 am (Friday)
  • ACST – 5:30 pm (Thursday) to 1:30 am (Friday)
  • AEST – 6:00pm (Thursday) to 2:00 am (Friday)

Friday, August 19 — Main Double Elimination Bracket; Senior and Masters Division Finals

  • AWST – 4:00 pm (Friday) to 1:00 am (Saturday)
  • ACST – 5:30 pm (Friday) to 2:30 am (Saturday)
  • AEST – 6:00pm (Friday) to 3:00 am (Saturday)
Advertisement
Daniel Vuckovic

The Owner and Creator of this fair website. I also do news, reviews, programming, art and social media here. It is named after me after all. Please understand.

Share
Published by
Daniel Vuckovic

Recent Posts